BlueEye Clinic Video FAQ

BlueEye Clinic is a virtual outpatient clinic for healthcare professionals to schedule and manage appointments with patients. The platform also provides secure video transmission facility for the healthcare professionals at a ‘hot desk’ to access the video camera of a patient’s smartphone to engage in a virtual consultation with the patient.

Visit https://hse.blueeye.video and sign in using your login id and password. Post signing in, click on the ‘Clinic’ option on the menu bar at the left side of the screen to access various features of the virtual clinic.

You can run a test call to confirm if your computer system is compatible with the platform. To run the test call, click on the ‘Test Call’ option on the menu bar at the left side of the screen. Allow camera and microphone access by the website to initiate the test call. 

Note: The test call will show two videos on the screen, ‘Your video’ is how your video will appear to the patient and ‘Remote video’ is how the patient video will appear on your screen. 

 

Click on the ‘Clinic’ option on the menu bar at the left side of the screen. Then click on the blue coloured ‘New Appointment’ icon, select the appropriate date & time, fill the customer details (Patient initials, Patient number, Patient email) and click on ‘Create’ option to schedule the appointment.

Click on the ‘Clinic’ option on the menu bar at the left side of the screen. Then click on the blue coloured ‘New Appointment’ icon, select the appropriate date & time, fill the customer details (Patient initials, Patient number, Patient email) and click on the ‘+’ icon to add the details of other participants. After entering all the details, click on ‘Create’ to schedule an appointment for a group call.

Note: The system allows group calls between up to 6 participants, so you would be able to enter details of up to 5 patients.

After you click on ‘Create’ option, the patient receives a text message on the mobile number and an email on the email id registered while booking the appointment, notifying that the appointment has been scheduled at corresponding date and time by the doctor (your name)

Note: Another message and email are triggered to the patient 5 minutes before the scheduled appointment time which contains the link for the video call. 

 

You can enter the patient’s mobile and send a text message. Email-id is not mandatory.

Note: The mobile number is mandatory, even if valid email id is provided.

Click on ‘Clinic’ option on the menu bar at the left side of the screen, the screen will show a list of all the appointments scheduled on the day under the heading ‘Today’s Appointments’.

Note: Under the heading ‘Active’ is all the appointments where the link for video call has been sent to the patient and they need to initiate the connection from their end.

Under the heading ‘Upcoming’ are all the appointments which are scheduled for the rest of the day and the link for the video call has not yet been sent to the patient.

Under the heading ‘Finished’ are all the appointments where a video call has already happened with the patients.

Click on the ‘Calendar’ option on the menu bar at the left side of the screen. This will open a calendar for the current month showing the number of appointments scheduled on a particular date. Click on the blue box under the appropriate date to view further details on all appointments scheduled on a corresponding day.

Click on the ‘Calendar’ option on the menu bar at the left side of the screen. Then click on the blue box under the appropriate date, which will open a list of all the appointments scheduled on the corresponding date. Check the patient name and appointment time and click on the ‘Edit’ option given against the corresponding patient name. This will show the options to cancel or reschedule an appointment.

Call the patient directly using the ‘Direct’ option given on the menu bar at the left side of the screen. After clicking on ‘Direct’, enter patient mobile number and/or email id to send the link for the video call. 

A patient can initiate a video call with the help of the video link by IST 1 AM (GMT+1). That is, if a patient receives the video link at any time of the day, they can initiate a video connection at any time after receiving the link till 1 AM the next day.

Note: If a patient clicks on the video link, they enter the waiting room and the video connection is established only after the healthcare professional clicks on ‘Enter room’ option at their end.

After the patient clicks on the video link and allows permission to camera and microphone access, you will see the ‘Enter call’ option appear against the patient name under Today’s Appointments heading in Clinic. Click on ‘Enter call’ icon and allow permission to camera and microphone access to successfully establish the video connection.

After the patient clicks on the video link and grants permission to audio and video access, you will see the ‘Enter call’ option appear against the patient name under Today’s Appointments heading in Clinic.

Click on Calendar on the menu bar at the left side of the screen. Click on the blue box given under the appropriate date in the calendar. From the list of appointments, click on the view icon against the appropriate appointment to view the call details.

Yes, click on the ‘Add Participant’ icon given at the top of the screen, enter the participant details and click on invite to send a call invitation to the participant. The invitation message/ email contains the link for the video call and the PIN code.

Note: After the participant clicks on the video call, they are automatically guided to the call via a waiting room after they allow microphone and camera access.

Check if the video has been paused from your end. Click on the video icon at the bottom of ‘Your Video’ window to pause/ resume the video transmission. If the problem persists, try refreshing the browser by clicking on the ‘Refresh Videos’ icon given at the top of the screen. 

Note: If the refresh video button does not work, refresh the web browser.

Check if the audio has been muted from your end. Click on the microphone icon at the bottom of ‘Your Video’ window to mute/ unmute the audio transmission from your end. If the problem persists, try refreshing the browser by clicking on the ‘Refresh Videos’ icon given at the top of the screen. 

Note: If the refresh video button does not work, refresh the web browser.

Yes, you can mute a patient during the video call by clicking on the microphone icon in the corresponding patient window. 

Yes, you can remove a patient from the group call by clicking on the participant’s icon in the corresponding patient window.

No, you can either schedule a new appointment or call the patient directly using the ‘Direct’ option on the menu bar at the left side of the screen.

The patient may have pressed the home button on the phone or moved away from the browser window showing the video transmission.

Click on the ‘Share Screen’ icon given at the top of the screen. This will prompt the system to display a pop up showing the options to share the entire screen, application window or a particular web browser tab. Select the suitable option and click on share to start sharing your screen with the other participants.

Note: To stop sharing the screen, either click on the ‘Stop’ icon showing on the screen which is being shared or click on the ‘Stop Sharing’ icon showing in the BlueEye tab.

Yes, Yes, click on the ‘Chat’ icon to access the chat window. In the chat window, select ‘All participants’ if you want to chat with the whole group or select the patient name if you want to chat privately with a single patient.

Note: The patients can either chat with the whole group or with the healthcare provider privately. They cannot chat with other patients privately.