After you schedule a call, the patient receives an email/ message with the information that the call has been scheduled at a specified time. Another email/ message is sent to the patient 5 minutes before the call which contains the link and the PIN code for the video call.
At the scheduled time, after the patient clicks on the video link and allows the browser to access their camera and microphone, you will see an ‘Enter call’ option appear with the patient name under Today’s Appointments heading in Clinic. Click on ‘Enter call’ icon and allow the browser to access your camera and microphone in order to successfully establish the video connection.
After you allow the browser to access camera and microphone, you will see below screen:
The small video on the top is that of the patient and the one below titled ‘Your Video’ is your own video.
After the consultation is concluded, you can end the call for all the participants by clicking on the ‘End call’ icon given at the bottom of ‘Your Video’.